Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Morristown, NJ.  The short version of my review is that if you have the opportunity to hire Janet Weber, and you don't, you are a fool. The long version: Jan helped sell my best friend's house. My friend's house was on the market for over 8 months with no offers. Upon taking over the listing, Jan got my friend an  offer of original list value within 2 weeks. So when we were ready to move, she was the first person I thought of. Throughout the process, Jan was detailed and thorough. But most importantly: we took every piece of advice she gave us, and she delivered the exact outcome she predicted on day one. "If you make XYZ upgrades, I think your house could close for $$$" was what she thought was reasonable upon seeing our house. We made those exact upgrades, and closed at that exact predicted cost. We were on the market for three weeks. We received two offers, the first of which fell-thru. All in all, we went from listed to closed in 2.5 months. I cannot recommend anything to anyone as strongly as I would recommend hiring Jan Weber for your next real estate transaction.  10/10/19 - Robert Drucker

Bought a Condo home in 2019 in Bedminster, NJ.   Jan is someone who will go the extra mile for you without hesitation. Being a first time home buyer, I had endless questions and was generally anxious about the entire process. Jan met with me and took the time to explain every single detail from start to finish. From the pre-approval process to  closing - & approximately 6 months of looking for my new home - Jan was readily available and honest about all the listings we saw. She treats her clients with the same care and consideration she would treat her family members with. Thats something you'll come to learn about Jan- for her clients: its the best or nothing. Then one day in July, within 20 minutes of visiting the open house for what would be my new home, I told Jan "this is the one!" & she masterfully put together an offer the seller could not refuse. TEN other offers were made on that property that day and mine was chosen. I felt so lucky to have her on my side. Thank you Jan for helping me buy my lovely new home! I will be sending my friends & family her way if they are ever in need of buying or selling a home.  10/10/19 - Lizette Anguiano

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Hillsborough, NJ.   Jan was incredibly detailed oriented and made excellent recommendations. She worked hard to make sure the listing was perfect before it went online. Proof is we had multiple offers above asking and a contract in four days! We moved out of state — Jan took care of everything, and the closing went  off without a hitch. It was good to know we had someone checking on the house and overseeing everything. Less   8/06/2019 - Gail McKane 

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Princeton, NJ.  Jan was recommended by a friend who has found a house with her. We followed that advice and are very happy we did. Jan is patient i.e. there is no pressure in even intense emotional situations which all happen in the house search process. She is very clear to remind you of your objectives/wish list  and give you a great assessment of every house. She discussed the negotiation strategy with you in depth and patiently. She is very responsive and we found that she had a great network of contractors once you have purchased the house to help you with the usual repairs.  7/28/2019 - Britta Bomhard

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Glen Gardner and Somerset, NJ.   We went into the home buying / selling process looking for a good agent. We found Jan and found not just an AMAZING agent, but someone we now consider a friend. Where to start? We purchased a home outside of the suburbs...which was new for us. Jan helped us to understand what would be involved - septic, well, and propane concerns, etc. She told us countless stories over the buying / selling process from her own experience. There is hardly a situation that Jan doesn't have an accompanying story about. This was very educational but also enjoyable for us. Jan is also very diplomatic and professional in dealing with attorneys, other agents, inspectors, and others. When it comes to selling, Jan will tell you the price you should sell at if you want your house to sell and sell soon. She will not overprice - which protects you from having to lower your price and waste time. Listen to everything she says or suggests, and you will sell your home quickly. For real. In our experience of selling, we used the stagers she suggested, listed for the price she suggested and listed the exact day she suggested. We also made any necessary changes or fixes prior to listing as she advised. We had an offer over asking within 14 hours of listing! Jan has connections and relationships with anyone you may need in the home buying / selling process or before or after. Inspectors, attorneys, plumbers, basement specialists, home warranty, floor specialists, painters, movers...and more...she gives you options for each of these if you are looking for someone. Jan will also go above and beyond in whatever way she sees that might help you. We saw it multiple times, but she even offered for her or her assistant to meet with our pest control guy at our newly purchased home so that my husband and I could do something fun and stress-free on our anniversary. WHO DOES THAT??? So thoughtful. Anyway...we truly can't stress enough how grateful we have been to have Jan Weber at our side through this stressful process. She is great at putting your mind at ease or if something isn't right - getting to the bottom of it. To top it all off she has a heart of gold. Don't hesitate to use her!!!   07/03/2019 - Raj & Renee Gupta

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Milford, NJ.   My wife and I can’t imagine going through the home buying process that we just went through without the professionalism, guidance and support of Jan Weber. From our initial consultation, through closing on our new home, we couldn’t have dreamed of having anyone else on our side. Far more than just  a realtor, Jan is an encyclopedia of real estate/life experience, a caring mom, and a bulldog all in one bundle. We couldn’t have been happier with our experience.   6/26/2019 - Andy Mattie & Susie Dailey

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Hillsborough, NJ.   Jan helped us thru a very difficult buyer for our home.  She kept a level head when ours was going to explode.  We had moved right after we were supposed to close and she kept us informed of everything going on and took care of inspectors and any final requests from buyer.  5/21/2019 - Judy Torma

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Hillsborough, NJ.   Jan was the exactly what we needed and were looking for in an agent. She was more than that, she was a partner in the entire process. She knows the town, she knows the area, and she knows the market. If you are looking to buy or sell in Hillsborough, NJ, you should start the process with Jan Weber.   2/21/2019 - Rob & Diane Movshin

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Skillman, NJ.  We cannot say enough good things about our experience with Jan. She helped us find the house that is just right for us. She knows the Hillsborough, Montgomery and Princeton area very well and, because we were new to New Jersey, this knowledge and advice was invaluable. She had seemingly endless  time to spend with us as we looked at many, many houses. She listened to our list of needs and wants in a house and neighbourhood and found us something that matched that list. She had helpful advice when the time came to negotiate the purchase with the seller and her good relationship with the seller's realtor made the process proceed very smoothly. As a result of her seemingly endless contacts and connections in the area, any time we asked "Do you know a good ______?" she had an answer. We had a great experience with Jan and wouldn't use anyone else if we ever decide to sell.  1/26/2019 – Don & Kathryn Jacklin

Bought a home in 2018 in Bridgewater, NJ.  I and My wife recently purchased our first home. Jan made the entire process go as smooth as possible, seamless and stress free. She had excellent knowledge of the market and was always responsive. Buying a house is never an easy process but she worked so hard to make it happen. Jan is  AMAZING!... I have already referred her to my friends and family and will continue to do so. BEST AGENT EVER!! I would highly recommend using Jan as your realtor.  1/14/2019 - Kannappan Palaniappa

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Martinsville, Bridgewater, NJ

She was spot on with her recommendations and was very engaged in our effort.  Secured many onsite views within the first days of listing. Secured multiple offers and sold within days of the listing. She did a great job.  1/07/2018 - Ed Raffo

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Martinsville, Bridgewater, NJ .  Jan Weber helped my brothers and I sell my father's house recently.  Jan provided beneficial and effective advice to help us make improvements and get the home ready for sale. Her advice was spot on and resulted in several qualified offers immediately. We were extremely impressed with her knowledge; professionalism and follow through on the whole project. My brothers and I would highly recommend Jan and will most definitely use her in the future if needed. Thank you Jan for your expert advice and professionalism.  11/07/2018 - Laurie Wells

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Hillsborough, NJ.   Jan is our real estate super hero and we can't recommend her highly enough! Jan's signs are a common sight in Hillsborough, NJ so when we decided it was time to list our house she was one of the first realtors we called. She met us in our home and presented us with her services and explained what  she would do differently than other realtors in the area. She came prepared and took the time to explain the local market, her plan for our listing, and showed us comparable sales in our area to come up with a target price. Before she was even finished with her presentation we were sold! The first step for us was having her stager come and help us optimize our furnishings and decor; her photographer came soon after we were finished to get beautiful professional photos and a 3D walkthrough to enhance our online postings; and her lists of trades people were immensely helpful. Most importantly to us, though, was her responsiveness and ownership of our listing. We had a few issues arise with our home and our move and after a quick call to Jan each time our problems were solved. She knew exactly who to call and what to do and took all of the stress out of selling our home. Would we recommend her? We wouldn't make the mistake of calling anyone else ever again. We moved to South Carolina and we are keeping our fingers crossed she gets her South Carolina license just in case we decide to sell our new home!  9/18/2018 - Matthew Vandeventer 

Sold a Single Family  home in  2018  in  Cream Ridge, NJ.  Jan was very knowledgeable, professional and extremely helpful. She went above and beyond. Jan also contacted us regularly thru the process of selling our farm right to the closing. I can’t compliment her enough. She is a true professional in every aspect. We absolutely will use her again and have recommended her to friends already. A job well done!  8/24/2018 - Joseph Loconte

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Cream Ridge, Cream Ridge, NJ.   She went above and beyond for us. She knows her stuff and how to get a house sold at a good price and fast. I would recommend her to anyone and i would use her again. Very pleasant to work with.  8/24/2018 - Angela Loconte

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Somerset,  NJ.   We hired Jan after a fairly bad experience with a Realtor who hadn't kept up with the dramatic changing pace of modern real estate. As a result, when it came time to hire a new agent, we reviewed 14 potential realtors and interviewed six of them. We narrowed that group down to two and in the end selected Jan. It was a tough decision, but what made Jan stand out was not only her real estate acumen and the resources that Coldwell Banker brought to the table - but she also had an ability to write well and articulate the many things our unique home had to offer in a way we hadn't seen from anyone else. Jan quickly got us up to speed on essential tactics like professional home staging, professional photography, and other flourishes that she considered to be essential in marketing a home today (where viewing the pics online truly is the first showing). Our home had previously been on the market for nine months. We had a new contract - at asking price - within two weeks of listing with Jan. It wasn't magic. It was a lot of hard work and a commitment to working together and listening to one another. Jan was able to bring expertise and experience to bear in a way that went far beyond simply slapping up another listing on MLS. She truly crafted a unique marketing effort for our home and was upfront with us about where our prior effort had failed. In the end, thanks to her insight and candor, we were able to work together to present our circa 1824 home in a way that appealed to a broad array of potential buyers, emphasizing its most positive characteristics in a way that overshadowed the adventures that come with owning an older home. I would recommend Jan to anyone without hesitation.  6/04/2017 – Rob Betrand

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Princeton, NJ.   My wife and I met with Janet in September 2016 and we were very impressed with her knowledge of real estate landscape. She was very proactive in identifying potential properties. Janet was very responsive at any time of the day and easy to communicate with. We appreciated her candor in  discussing the pros/cons of each property we visited and never tried to influence us towards purchasing a home. Once our offer was accepted, Janet ensured that the closing process was as smooth as possible. Thank you Janet for all of your help!  5/14/2017 - Ravi & Kushbu Shah

Bought a Single Family home in 2016  in Flemington, NJ.   Janet is an excellent real estate professional to work with. Right from the start, she sat us down and explained the process of buying a home and the rules in NJ. This was especially helpful for us being that we were first time buyers. She listened to what my husband and I were looking for and  showed us numerous homes in various areas. What I like best about Janet is that she is very honest and looking out for your best interest (yes, this may be hard to imagine). From the start she told us she wanted to sell us a home that we would be happy buying for years to come. She reminded us of this each time we looked at homes and saw things that would not necessarily fit with our criteria. When we put an offer on a house in Flemington, NJ and went through the inspection process, we found major issues for concern. She didn't let me get nervous, she reached out to vendors to get appropriate quotes, and negotiated with the seller's agent. When she realized it was not going well, she shared her concerns with me and asked me if I wanted to look at more houses. I was very happy that we were on the same page and she didn't want to just close that deal. We ended up getting out of that contract, finding a better home a week later, and getting our offer accepted. All of this, was because of the great negotiation skills and immediate responsiveness in the most timely situations. We ultimately closed on that home in Flemington and couldn't be happier. At the end of the day, she kept her first promise (along with others) that she wanted us to buy a home that we would be happy buying for years to come! Janet's knowledge of the area, process, and willingness to be honest and open is what makes her a pleasure to work with. You know she definitely has your best intentions in mind throughout the process and goes above and beyond to make sure you are buying the "right" house! If you want someone who will help you every step of the way and take some worries away, she is someone you can definitely trust8/03/2016 – Jeffrey & Reena Yu

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Twin Rivers, East Windsor, NJ.  Jan helped my parents sell their house of 34 years and find the perfect 55 and over home for them. I was so impressed that Jan will now be helping my wife and I sell our home and find the perfect home to raise our growing family.  7/31/2016 - David & Rachel Singer

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Stockton, NJ.  We selected Jan when we needed to sell our home, sell our in-laws home, and purchase a new place to live. It was one of the best decisions we have ever made. She guided us through a two year saga that ended with our finding a home that has been a soul satisfying refuge. Her knowledge and expertise  were crucial to our outcome. She is an ethical person with a patient, caring personality and she took a personal interest in our fate. We received frequent communication from her and always knew she would respond quickly to our calls. She helped us work through significant issues with grace and perseverance. You won't find a smarter, more capable person to work with. Trust me.  5/03/2016 - Wayhel

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Hillsborough,  NJ.   We relocated from another state. Janet has excellent knowledge of the relocation process and worked with my company relo agent throughout the buying process. Janet has been very patient and responsive through our home purchase that was quiet long.  2/23/2016 - Mitra Mayur

Bought a home in 2015 in Princeton , NJ.  Jan Weber is very focused and professional agent to work with. She has very good knowledge about the areas and guided us well. She helped us finding our home with all patience and support. We really appreciate her.   2/09/2016 –Sapan Periwal

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Flemington,  NJ.   Jan was extremely knowledge about all of the home buying options in the areas that we were targeting for our search. She showed us over 20 houses in a weekend and helped to find the best house for our budget. Jan was also very helpful throughout the negotiation, home inspections and closing  process.  She was very responsive to our every call, email, and text. Would definitely recommend Jan. 1/29/2016 - Todd Creange & Kathleen O'Donnell

Sold  a  Single Family home in 2015 in Flemington, NJ.    When we first contacted Jan to sell our home, we knew of her reputation for integrity and thoroughness. We were impressed by her attention to getting every detail “right” and walking us through the process to a successful sale. Her focus on partnering with us to prepare our home for the market  led to multiple offers in short order from qualified buyers. Selling your home can be a very stressful time, but we truly feel that Jan worked hard to help minimize that stress by managing the sale process so we felt we were in capable hands. We highly recommend Jan Weber!  1/27/2016 - user343532

Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in Hillsborough, NJ.    Janet is very patient, good negotiator, cared about us being happy with our new home. Our home buying process lasted more than a year and she was very flexible in terms of showing homes as our needs evolved over the year. 3/09/2015 - user6662902

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Flemington, NJ.   Jan has helped us rent a home, buy a home, and sell a home.  All within a two and a half year time period! If that does not speak volumes about our trust in her superior abilities as a realtor, we are not sure what else does! Most recently, Jan helped us sell our home while we relocated to the West Coast. We were able to rest in the knowledge that our home sale was in expertly capable hands. Jan is incredibly astute and straightforward, and excellent at negotiations while preserving her integrity. Furthermore, she is incredibly responsive and does not hesitate to go beyond her call of duty to help out her clients in a pinch. We feel very fortunate to have had Jan help us with all of our real estate needs in NJ, and only wish that we could find anyone with even half of her abilities to help us out here. We consider Jan to not only be an asset, but a dear friend as well.  3/04/2015 - Acrostus